Town and Village Renewal Scheme

Eight towns and villages across Co Roscommon are being recommended for funding under the Town and Village Renewal Scheme. The €10 million euro fund was announced in August of this year to help support the regeneration of rural towns and villages across the country. Each county will get approximately €380,000.
The areas involved include the six towns where the Town Team Initiative is already underway, in Boyle, Castlerea, Strokestown, Ballaghadereen, Roscommon and Monksland. Keadue and Cootehall are the two smaller areas being put forward for funding by the council.