Boyle Camera Club AGM 2018/2019

Election of New Committee Members

The club AGM took place in the second half of the monthly meeting. Chairperson, Brian Munnelly opened the AGM by giving a review of the year past.
Orla Gorman followed with her report as secretary reporting on all the events of the year.
Martina Morris gave the Treasurer’s Annual Report. She outlined the club’s finances for the year and showed that the club is in relatively good financial health.
The committee thanked  Margaret Thermes who was standing down from the committee for all her hard work in running the club.
The outgoing committee stood down and the election of the new committee took place.

Boyle Committee 2017/2018

The results are as follows:

  • Chairperson – Brian Munnelly
    • Proposed by Marty Cooke
    • Seconded by Catherine Mullarkey
  • Secretary – Orla Gorman
    • Proposed by Martina Morris
    • Seconded by Darragh Sherwin
  • Treasurer – Martina Morris
    • Proposed by Margaret Dolan
    • Seconded by Margaret Mulligan
  • Webmaster – Darragh Sherwin
    • Proposed by Hugh Rooney
    • Seconded by Tommy Guihen
  • Motivation Secretary – Joe Kennedy
    • Proposed by Orla Gorman
    • Seconded by Mary Lane
  • Ordinary Member – Tony Henry
    • Proposed by Darragh Sherwin
    • Seconded by Joe Kennedy

Next Club Meeting will take place at 8pm on Tuesday 13th November in St. Joseph’s Resource Centre, Boyle.