AGM of Boyle and District Angling Club

The AGM of Boyle and District Angling Club was held in the Patrick’s well Boyle on Friday night last and the following officers were elected.

Martin Suffin, Chairman.
John Gallagher, Treasurer.
Jane Suffin, Secretary.
Tom Commons, Vice Chairman.
Billy Reid, Assistant Treasurer.
Michael Burke, PRO.
Declan Conroy, Safety Officer.
Derrick Winter, Competition Secretary. 
Shane O’Dowd and John Keenehan, Committee Members.
The club is very grateful to the local businesses and community for the generous sponsorship, assistance and goodwill it receives throughout the year.
Competitions: The club is organising a series of fishing competitions for the coming year and once again the highlight being the Easter Weekend Pike Competition on Lough Key. Full details of this competition will be published later.
Callow Shield: The first competition of 2017 will be the Callow Shield. This is a boat competition and is being held on Saturday 28th January 2017 on Callow lake with fishing from 10am to 4pm. Registration on the shore from 9.30 am on the morning of the competition.